List of Greenhouses, Garden Centres, and Nurseries in Alberta.

I’ve created this resource to hopefully help connect the eager gardeners in the province with local growers and businesses that rely on our support….

If you garden in Alberta, please feel free to share this far and wide!

person holding a green plant
Photo by Akil Mazumder on Pexels.com

List of Greenhouse, Garden Centres, and Nurseries in Alberta

North
All Seasons Garden Centre – Edmonton – (780) 448-2385
Alpine Greenhouse – Parkland County – 780-470-0007
Amicis Gardens – Manning – 780-836-5940
Apache Seeds – Edmonton – 780-489-4245 – gardening@apacheseeds.ca
Arch Greenhouses – Edmonton – 780-438-4349 – https://archgreenhouses.com/
Aspen Grove Nurseries – Spruce Grove – 780-962-3148 – https://aspengrovenurseries.com/
Aspen Ridge Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 464-5527 – http://www.aspenridgegreenhouses.com/
Baraka Gardens – Smithfield – 780-221-5023 – https://barakagardens.com/wp/
Bellis Garden and Greenhouses – Bellis – 780-636-2669
Arrowhead Nurseries – Edmonton – 780-472-6260 – https://www.arrowheadnurseries.com/
The Big Greenhouse – Spruce Grove – (780) 960-4769 – https://www.thebiggreenhouse.ca/
Birch Meadow Greenhouses – Athabasca – 780-675-4187 – https://www.birchmeadowgreenhouses.com/
Bison Grow and Greenhouses – Bilby – 780-499-4829
Bloom ‘n Bucket – Calmar -780-994-0944 – https://thebloomnbucket.com/
BMR Greenhouses and Water Gardens – Edmonton – 780-986-0787 https://www.bmrgreenhouses.com/
Bonnie Doon Flowers Garden Centre – Edmonton – 780-440-3053 – https://www.bonniedoonflowersgardencentre.com/
Braeheid Gardens – Sexsmith – 780-933-5159 – shopbraeheid.com
Brenneis Greenhouses – Edmonton – (780) 473-7736
Castle Garden Greenhouse – Kitscoty – 780-846-2694
Cheyenne Tree Farm – Beaumont – 780-929-8102 – http://cheyennetree.ca/
Christie’s Gardens and Greenhouses – High Prairie – (780) 536-0204 –https://learnplantgrow.com/
Cosmo’s Greenhouse and Gardens – Sangudo – (587)-209-2995
Creekside Home and Garden – Spruce Grove – 780-470-0527 – http://www.creeksidehomeandgarden.ca/
Darvonda Nurseries – Mundare – https://www.darvondanurseries.com/
Deb’s Greenhouse – Morinville – 780-939-9690 – https://www.debsgreenhouse.com/
De Herdt Gardens – Barrhead – 780-674-2844 – https://www.deherdtgardens.com/
Dor’s Garden Shop – Edmonton – 780-909-7881
Dunvegan Gardens – Grande Prairie – 780-532-8280
Dutchak’s Greenhouse – Vermilion – 780-853-5445
Ellerslie Gift and Garden – Edmonton – 780-988-6622 – ellersliegift.com
Estate Gardens – Sherwood Park – 780-922-6329 – https://www.estategardens.ca/
Fern’s Greenhouse – Girouxville – 780-323-4420
Fjellstrom Greenhouses – Vegreville – 780-657-2015
F’laura ‘n Company Greenhouse – Vermilion and Kitscoty – 780-808-9672
Flower Frenzy Greenhouse – High Prairie – 780-536-0099
Gardener’s Junction Greenhouse – Cold Lake – 780-594-1312
Gardiner’s Greenhouse – Parkland County – https://gardinersgreenhouse.com/
Glamery Greenhouse – Westlock – 780-349-2931
Golden Greenhouses – Spruce Grove – (780) 987-3675 – http://goldengreenhouses.com/
Granola Garden Centre – Gunn – 587-859-1633
Greenland Garden Centre – Edmonton – 780-467-7557 – http://www.greenlandgarden.com/
Grow North Gardens – Fairview – 587-989-6672 – https://www.grownorthgardens.com/
Green House The Little Farm – Sangudo – 780-785-2829
Herbs & Spice ‘n’ Everything Nice – Wembley – https://www.facebook.com/HerbsSpicenEverythingNice/ (Facebook)
High Q Greenhouses – Sturgeon County – 780-939-7490 – https://highqgreenhouses.com/
Hole’s at the Enjoy Centre – St. Albert – 780-438-4349 – https://www.holesatenjoy.com/
Honey’s Greenhouse – Onoway – 780-913-0641
Jones Family Greenhouse – Lamont – 780-896-2402
Kathy’s Greenhouse – Marwayne – 780-847-2586
Kiwi Nurseries Ltd. – Acheson – 780-962-9297 – https://kiwinurseries.com/
Kuhlmann’s Greenhouse – Edmonton – 780-475-7500 – https://kuhlmanns.com/index.php/contact
LCJ Greenhouses and Gifts – Bon Accord – 780-921-2192
Little Hamlet Greenhouse – Fort Assinaboine – https://www.facebook.com/groups/1638181479775335/ (Facebook)
Local Nursery – Spruce Grove – (780) 987-9133 – https://www.localnursery.ca/
Maple Park Farm – Beaver County – 780-662-3820 – https://mapleparkfarm.com/
Millcreek Nursery – Edmonton – 780-469-8733 – http://www.millcreeknursery.ca/
Moe’s Gardens and Greenhouse – Bonnyville – 780-826-4500
Mo Jo Garden Centre and Diner – Parkland County – 780-887-2836 – https://mojogcd.wixsite.com/mojo-gc-d
New Beginnings Greenhouse – Beaumont – 780-929-1235 – https://newbeginningsgreenhouse.com/
Pots ‘n’ Pansies Greenhouse and Garden Centre – Barrhead – 780-305-6310
Prairie Gardens – Bon Accord – 780-921-2272 – https://prairiegardens.org/
Riverside Greenhouses – Beaverlodge – 780-831-4508
Rod’s Greenhouse – Vegreville – 780-603-0531
The Root Seller Garden Centre and Gift Shop – Edmonton – https://www.rootseller.com/
Salisbury Greenhouse – Sherwood Park – 780-467-5743 – https://www.salisburygreenhouse.com/
Sherwood Nurseries – Sherwood Park – 587-409-4442 – https://sherwoodnurseries.ca/
South Cooking Lake Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 922-6765 – http://www.southcookinglakegreenhouses.ca/
St. Albert Greenhouse – St. Albert – 780-939-3110
Sunkissed Acres Greenhouse – Wembley – 587-298-5477
Sunstar Nurseries – Edmonton – 780-472-6103 – http://www.sunstarnurseries.com/
Templeton’s Greenhouses – Edson – 780-723-4540
Thiel’s Greenhouses – Bruderheim – (780) 796-3501 – https://www.thielsgreenhouse.ca/
Trees and Lillies Gardens – Peace River – 780-624-1148 – https://www.treesandlillies.com/page/page/7927224.htm
Twin Acres Greenhouse – Whitecourt – https://www.twinacresgreenhouse.ca/
Unwind Greenery – Onoway – https://www.facebook.com/unwindgreenery/ (Facebook)
Violet Gardens and Greenhouse – Yellowhead County – (780)-621-4774- https://www.violetgardensgreenhouse.com/
Visser Farms and Greenhouses – Edmonton – (780) 473-4759 – http://www.visserfarms.com/about.html
Wallish Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 467-3091 –https://www.wallishgreenhouses.ca/
Westlock Garden Centre – Westlock – 780-349-5348
Westway Gardens Greenhouse – Bittern Lake – 780-672-6029 –http://www.westwaygardens.com/
Willow Valley Greenhouse – Grande Prairie – 780-831-4508
Willow Valley Greenhouse – Warburg – 780-848-2634
Central
Arber Greenhouses – Westaskiwin County – (780) 352-7520 – http://www.arbergreenhouses.com/
Arbutus Nursery – Ponoka – 403-783-6208
Aspen Greenhouses – Lacombe – 403-885-4516 – https://www.aspengreenhouses.com/
Battle River Landscape Supply and Design – Camrose – 780-672-9718
Bearberry Creek Greenhouses, Nursery, and Water Gardens – Sundre – 403-638-4231 – http://www.bbcreek.ca/
Bluegrass Sod, Nursery, and Garden Centre – Red Deer – 403- 347-7211 – https://bluegrassnursery.com/garden_centre/red-deer/
Bobtail Nursery – Ponoka – 403-704-4008 – http://www.bobtailnursery.ca/
Checkel Greenhouses – Castor and Hanna – 780-603-1804
Coal Trail Greenhouses – Blackfalds – 403-347-4425 – https://www.coaltrailgreenhouse.ca/
Country Gardens and Greenhouse – Ponoka – 403-704-4145 – http://www.countrygardensandgreenhouse.ca/
Country Garden Greenhouse – Rocky Mountain House – 403-729-2029
DnA Gardens – Elnora – 403-773-2489
Dragonfly Greenhouse – Caroline – 403-846-4476
Echoglen Gardens – Donalda – 403-883-2849 – https://www.echoglengardens.com/
Ever-Green Greenhouses – Red Deer – 403-347-6484
Forster’s Greenhouses – Forestburg – 780-582-2460
For Trees – Didsbury – (403) 335-8965 – https://fortrees.com/
Friedt Flowers and Veggies – Sundre – 403-850-8137
The Garlic Ranch – Sundre – https://www.thegarlicranch.com/
Green Acres Greenhouse – Leslieville – 403-729-2585
Green Valley Gardens – Camrose – 780-781-6728
Gull Valley Greenhouses – Gull Lake – http://gullvalley.ca/
Holly’s Greenhouse – Rimbey – 403-843-2892
Howe’s Greenhouse – Castor – 403-884-2651
Landover Nursery and Greenhouse – Red Deer – 403-350-1293
Market on Twelve – Lacombe – 402-782-4783
Off the Beaten Path Greenhouse – Irma – 780-842-8411
On Earth Greenhouses – Lousana – 403-506-5853 – https://www.onearthgreenhouses.com/
Parkland Nurseries and Garden Centre – Red Deer – 403-346-5613 – http://www.parklandgarden.ca/
Patio Gardens – Lacombe – 403-782-0888
PJ’s Plantation – Tees – 403-348-9803
The Planted Earth Greenhouses – Sylvan Lake – http://www.theplantedearth.ca/
The Plant Ranch -Rocky Mountain House- Facebook: plantranchgreenhouses – 403-845-5807
Silver Creek Greenhouses – New Norway – 780-855-3988
Spade to Spoon Market and Greenhouse – Irma – 587-281-4884
Tail Creek Greenhouse – Stettler – 403-742-0909
Tranquillity Greenhouses – Clive – 403-348-6579
West Country Greenhouse – Rocky Mountain House – 403-844-7617
Westerose Greenhouse – Wetaskiwin – 780-887-8385 – www.westerosegreenhouse.com
West Haven Nursery and Farms – Spruce View – 403-728-2100
Wickham Nurseryland – Lloydminster – 780-875-7568/306-825-3262
Wolf Botanicals – Lacombe – 403-782-5729
South
AVB Greenhouses – Standard – 403-814-0710 – https://www.avbgreenhouses.com/
Anything Grows – Cochrane – (403) 932-9922 – https://www.anythinggrowsalberta.com/
Aspen Crossing – Mossleigh – https://www.aspencrossing.com/garden-centre – 403-534-2129
Badger Ridge Farm and Greenhouse – Cochrane – (403) 946-0200 – https://badgerridgefarm.ca/
Bailey Hill Greenhouse – Cowley – 403-628-3491
Beaver Dam Nursery – Okotoks – 403-938-4394
Blondie’s Gift and Garden Centre – Dunmore – 403-504-0040
Bloomfield Garden Centre – Calgary – 403-466-7978
Bloomin’ Acres – Brooks – 403-363-9416
Blooming Baskets – Airdrie – 403-616-1720
Bluegrass Nursery, Sod, and Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 226-0468 – https://bluegrassnursery.com/
The Blue Mouse Greenhouse – Pincher Creek – 403-627-4087
The Botanist Calgary – Calgary – https://www.thebotanistcalgary.com/
Bow Valley Garden Centre – Canmore – (403) 675-0701 – https://bowvalleygardencentre.ca/
Branched Out Nursery – Cochrane – 403-851-1323
Brassard Greenhouse – Cluny – 403-734-2114 – https://www.brassardgreenhouses.com/
Coaldale Nurseries – Coaldale – (403) 345-4633 – http://www.coaldalenurseries.ca/
Cobblestone Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 273-4760 – http://www.cobblestonegarden.ca/
Country Blooms Garden Centre – Lethbridge – (403) 331-5660 – http://countryblooms.ca/
Country Gardens and Nursery – Calgary -(403) 246-0611 – https://www.countrygardensyyc.com/
Countryside Greenhouse – Rosedale – 403-823-8733 – https://www.countrysidegreenhouses.com/greenhouse-garden-center
Countryside Landscapes and Garden Centre – DeWinton – (403) 938-1835 – https://www.csgcl.com/
Dan’s Greenhouse – Lethbridge – (403) 327-3271
Dunvegan Gardens at Granary Road – Calgary -(403) 542-9687 – https://www.dunvegangardens.com/
Eagle Lake Nurseries – Strathmore – 403-934-3670 – https://www.eaglelakenurseries.com/
Eastern Slopes Rangeland Seeds – Cremona – 403-637-2473 – http://www.esrseeds.ca/ (by appointment only)
Foothills Nurseries – Calgary – (403) 203-3338 – https://foothillsnurseries.com/
Garden Retreat – Calgary – 403-255-7097 – https://www.gardenretreat.ca/
Garden Scents Garden Centre – Calgary – https://www.gardenscents.ca/
Golden Acre Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 274-4286 – https://www.goldenacre.ca/
greengate Garden Centres – Calgary – 403-256-1212 – https://www.greengate.ca/
Green Haven Garden Centre – Lethbridge – (403) 327-6172 – http://www.greenhavengarden.ca/
Greenthumbs Greenhouse – Crossfield – https://www.facebook.com/greenthumbsgreenhouse (Facebook)
Grumpy’s Greenhouse – Pincher Creek – 403-627-4589 – https://www.grumpys.ca/
Hilltop Greenhouse – Monarch – (403) 553-3175 – http://www.hilltopgreenhouses.ca/
IncrediGrow Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 255-0740 (South), (403)-230-0065 (North) – https://www.incredigrow.ca/
Jim Bob’s Nursery and Garden Centre – Carstairs – 403-246-0611
La Greenhouse – Carstairs – 403-337-0036 – http://www.lagreenhouse.ca
Lohr-a-Lee Greenhouse – Olds – 403-438-0030 – https://www.lohralee.com/
Long Coulee Growers – Champion – 403-485-8216
Moore’s Greenhouse – Strathmore – (403) 934-4885 – http://www.mooresgreenhouse.net/
NuLeaf Farms – Calgary – https://nuleaffarms.ca/
Plant – Calgary- (403) 585-4226 – https://plantshop.ca/
Plantation Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 277-4769 – https://plantationgardencentre.ca/
Quickgrow Indoor Garden Centre- Calgary – 403-276-5156- https://www.quickgrow.com
Rehoboth Garden Centre and Woodshop – Coaldale – 403-345-5199 – https://www.rcmflourish.ca/services/coaldale-garden-centre-wood-products/
Saskatoon Farm – DeWinton – (403) 938-6245 – http://www.saskatoonfarm.com/
Spring Break Flower Farm – Hillcrest – 403-563-3302
Spruce It Up – Calgary – 403-201-7525 – https://spruceitupgardencentre.com/
Star Burn Horticultural – Calgary – 403-478-7040
Sunnyside Nursery – Taber – https://www.sunnysidenurserytaber.com/
Vales Greenhouses – Black Diamond – 403) 933-4814 – http://valesgreenhouse.com/
Water Valley Forest Nursery – Cremona – 403-637-3912 – http://www.watervalleyforestnursery.com/
Windmill Garden Centre – Medicine Hat – 403-526-3447
Wright Nursery Ltd. – Calgary – (403)-312-8018 – https://wrightnursery.ca/

If I have missed any or any of the contact info needs corrections, please let me know in the comments.  This is, of course, a work in progress….

14 comments

  1. Sheryl, this must have taken you hours. This is an extensive list. I was just chatting with my Edmonton friend about this earlier in the week. I will share your post. I’m glad you are keeping well.

  2. The root seller in Edmonton just off manning drive isn’t in your list. Super cute greenhouse open year round!

  3. Hello, really strange request. My name is Natasha Beech. I am starting a new plant business here in Fort McMurray. I have my nursery suppers. What I cannot seem to find is soil additives, plant accessories, etc… Wondering if you happen to know one? Hopefully I will be able to go on your list in a month or so

    • Hi, Natasha – thanks so much for your message! There is a wholesaler called Hydrofarm Canada – have you explored them? I personally cannot say how they are to work with but you may want to check reviews/recommendations and see if they can assist you. Their website is: https://www.hydrofarm.ca/ Perhaps there are other commenters here on Flowery Prose who can give you some more ideas, as well. I wish you much success with the opening of your business – and definitely let me know when you get started so I can add you to the list!

I'm delighted to hear from you - thanks so much for your comments!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.