List of Greenhouses, Garden Centres, and Nurseries in Alberta.

I’ve created this resource to hopefully help connect the eager gardeners in the province with local growers and businesses that rely on our support….

If you garden in Alberta, please feel free to share this far and wide!

person holding a green plant
Photo by Akil Mazumder on Pexels.com

List of Greenhouse, Garden Centres, and Nurseries in Alberta

North

Dunvegan Gardens – Grande Prairie – 780-532-8280
Willow Valley Greenhouse – Grande Prairie – 780-831-4508
Braeheid Gardens – Sexsmith – 780-933-5159 – shopbraeheid.com
Sunkissed Acres Greenhouse – Wembley – 587-298-5477
Riverside Greenhouses – Beaverlodge – 780-831-4508
Christie’s Gardens and Greenhouses – High Prairie – (780) 536-0204 –https://learnplantgrow.com/
Flower Frenzy Greenhouse – High Prairie – 780-536-0099
Fern’s Greenhouse – Girouxville – 780-323-4420
Trees and Lillies Gardens – Peace River – 780-624-1148 – https://www.treesandlillies.com/page/page/7927224.htm
Grow North Gardens – Fairview – 587-989-6672 – https://www.grownorthgardens.com/
Westway Gardens Greenhouse – Bittern Lake – 780-672-6029 –http://www.westwaygardens.com/
Amicis Gardens – Manning – 780-836-5940
Birch Meadow Greenhouses – Athabasca – 780-675-4187 – https://www.birchmeadowgreenhouses.com/
Bellis Garden and Greenhouses – Bellis – 780-636-2669
High Q Greenhouses – Sturgeon County – 780-939-7490 – https://highqgreenhouses.com/
Pots ‘n’ Pansies Greenhouse and Garden Centre – Barrhead – 780-305-6310
De Herdt Gardens – Barrhead – 780-674-2844 – https://www.deherdtgardens.com/
Green House The Little Farm – Sangudo – 780-785-2829
Granola Garden Centre – Gunn – 587-859-1633
Honey’s Greenhouse – Onoway – 780-913-0641
Bison Grow and Greenhouses – Bilby – 780-499-4829
Arch Greenhouses – Edmonton – 780-438-4349 – https://archgreenhouses.com/
Ellerslie Gift and Garden – Edmonton – 780-988-6622 – ellersliegift.com
Apache Seeds – Edmonton – 780-489-4245 – gardening@apacheseeds.ca
Kuhlmann’s Greenhouse – Edmonton – 780-475-7500 – https://kuhlmanns.com/index.php/contact
Millcreek Nursery – Edmonton – 780-469-8733 – http://www.millcreeknursery.ca/
Bonnie Doon Flowers Garden Centre – Edmonton – 780-440-3053 – https://www.bonniedoonflowersgardencentre.com/
Greenland Garden Centre – Edmonton – 780-467-7557 – http://www.greenlandgarden.com/
Sunstar Nurseries – Edmonton – 780-472-6103 – http://www.sunstarnurseries.com/
Brenneis Greenhouses – Edmonton – (780) 473-7736
Arrowhead Nurseries – Edmonton – 780-472-6260 – https://www.arrowheadnurseries.com/
All Seasons Garden Centre – Edmonton – (780) 448-2385
Dor’s Garden Shop – Edmonton – 780-909-7881
BMR Greenhouses and Water Gardens – Edmonton – 780-986-0787 https://www.bmrgreenhouses.com/
Visser Farms and Greenhouses – Edmonton – (780) 473-4759 – http://www.visserfarms.com/about.html
Kiwi Nurseries Ltd. – Acheson – 780-962-9297 – https://kiwinurseries.com/
Cheyenne Tree Farm – Beaumont – 780-929-8102 – http://cheyennetree.ca/
New Beginnings Greenhouse – Beaumont – 780-929-1235 – https://newbeginningsgreenhouse.com/
Salisbury Greenhouse – Sherwood Park – 780-467-5743 – https://www.salisburygreenhouse.com/
Wallish Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 467-3091 –https://www.wallishgreenhouses.ca/
Aspen Ridge Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 464-5527 – http://www.aspenridgegreenhouses.com/
Estate Gardens – Sherwood Park – 780-922-6329 – https://www.estategardens.ca/
Sherwood Nurseries – Sherwood Park – 587-409-4442 – https://sherwoodnurseries.ca/
South Cooking Lake Greenhouses – Sherwood Park – (780) 922-6765 – http://www.southcookinglakegreenhouses.ca/
Greenland Garden Centre – Sherwood Park – 780-467-7557 – https://kiwinurseries.com/
Creekside Home and Garden – Spruce Grove – 780-470-0527 – http://www.creeksidehomeandgarden.ca/
The Big Greenhouse – Spruce Grove – (780) 960-4769 – https://www.thebiggreenhouse.ca/
Golden Greenhouses – Spruce Grove – (780) 987-3675 – http://goldengreenhouses.com/
Local Nursery – Spruce Grove – (780) 987-9133 – https://www.localnursery.ca/
Aspen Grove Nurseries – Spruce Grove – 780-962-3148 – https://aspengrovenurseries.com/
Hole’s at the Enjoy Centre – St. Albert – 780-438-4349 – https://www.holesatenjoy.com/
St. Albert Greenhouse – St. Albert – 780-939-3110
Alpine Greenhouse – Parkland County – 780-470-0007
Gardiner’s Greenhouse – Parkland County – https://gardinersgreenhouse.com/
Baraka Gardens – Smithfield – 780-221-5023 – https://barakagardens.com/wp/
Dina’s Greenhouse – Gibbons – 780-983-5364
Char-Mar Growers – Millet – 780-387-4285
Deb’s Greenhouse – Morinville – 780-939-9690 – https://www.debsgreenhouse.com/
Jones Family Greenhouse – Lamont – 780-896-2402
Bloom ‘n Bucket – Calmar -780-994-0944 – https://thebloomnbucket.com/
Templeton’s Greenhouses – Edson – 780-723-4540
Castle Garden Greenhouse – Kitscoty – 780-846-2694
F’laura ‘n Company Greenhouse – Vermilion and Kitscoty – 780-808-9672
Dutchak’s Greenhouse – Vermilion – contact info TBD
Kathy’s Greenhouse – Marwayne – 780-847-2586
LCJ Greenhouses and Gifts – Bon Accord – 780-921-2192
Prairie Gardens – Bon Accord – 780-921-2272 – https://prairiegardens.org/
Moe’s Gardens and Greenhouse – Bonnyville – 780-826-4500
Gardener’s Junction Greenhouse – Cold Lake – 780-594-1312
Rod’s Greenhouse – Vegreville – 780-603-0531
Fjellstrom Greenhouses – Vegreville – 780-657-2015
Thiel’s Greenhouses – Bruderheim – (780) 796-3501 – https://www.thielsgreenhouse.ca/
Willow Valley Greenhouse – Warburg – 780-848-2634
Glamery Greenhouse – Westlock – 780-349-2931
Westlock Garden Centre – Westlock – 780-349-5348

Central

Parkland Nurseries and Garden Centre – Red Deer – 403-346-5613 – http://www.parklandgarden.ca/
Bluegrass Sod, Nursery, and Garden Centre – Red Deer – 403- 347-7211 – https://bluegrassnursery.com/garden_centre/red-deer/
Landover Nursery and Greenhouse – Red Deer – 403-350-1293
Ever-Green Greenhouses – Red Deer – 403-347-6484
Coal Trail Greenhouses – Blackfalds – 403-347-4425 – https://www.coaltrailgreenhouse.ca/
West Haven Nursery and Farms – Spruce View – 403-728-2100
On Earth Greenhouses – Lousana – 403-506-5853 – https://www.onearthgreenhouses.com/
DnA Gardens – Elnora – 403-773-2489
Westerose Greenhouse – Wetaskiwin – 780-887-8385
Arber Greenhouses – Westaskiwin County – (780) 352-7520 – http://www.arbergreenhouses.com/
Aspen Greenhouses – Lacombe – 403-885-4516 – https://www.aspengreenhouses.com/
Wolf Botanicals – Lacombe – 403-782-5729
Market on Twelve – Lacombe – 402-782-4783
Patio Gardens – Lacombe – 403-782-0888
Tranquillity Greenhouses – Clive – 403-348-6579
Green Acres Greenhouse – Leslieville – 403-729-2585
Arbutus Nursery – Ponoka – 403-783-6208
Bobtail Nursery – Ponoka – 403-704-4008 – http://www.bobtailnursery.ca/
Country Gardens and Greenhouse – Ponoka – 403-704-4145 – http://www.countrygardensandgreenhouse.ca/
Forster’s Greenhouses – Forestburg – 780-582-2460
PJ’s Plantation – Tees – 403-348-9803
Spade to Spoon Market and Greenhouse – Irma – 587-281-4884
Off the Beaten Path Greenhouse – Irma – 780-842-8411
Battle River Landscape Supply and Design – Camrose – 780-672-9718
Green Valley Gardens – Camrose – 780-781-6728
Echoglen Gardens – Donalda – 403-883-2849 – https://www.echoglengardens.com/
Silver Creek Greenhouses – New Norway – 780-855-3988
Howe’s Greenhouse – Castor – 403-884-2651
Wickham Nurseryland – Lloydminster – 780-875-7568/306-825-3262
The Planted Earth Greenhouses – Sylvan Lake – http://www.theplantedearth.ca/
Holly’s Greenhouse – Rimbey – 403-843-2892
Tail Creek Greenhouse – Stettler – 403-742-0909
West Country Greenhouse – Rocky Mountain House – 403-844-7617
Country Garden Greenhouse – Rocky Mountain House – 403-729-2029
The Plant Ranch -Rocky Mountain House- Facebook: plantranchgreenhouses – 403-845-5807
Friedt Flowers and Veggies – Sundre – 403-850-8137
The Garlic Ranch – Sundre – contact info TBD
Bearberry Creek Greenhouses, Nursery, and Water Gardens – Sundre – 403-638-4231 – http://www.bbcreek.ca/
Dragonfly Greenhouse – Caroline – 403-846-4476

South

greengate Garden Centres – Calgary – 403-256-1212 – https://www.greengate.ca/
Spruce It Up – Calgary – 403-201-7525 – https://spruceitupgardencentre.com/
Garden Retreat – Calgary – 403-255-7097
Plantation Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 277-4769 – https://plantationgardencentre.ca/
Plant – Calgary- (403) 585-4226 – https://plantshop.ca/
Star Burn Horticultural – Calgary – 403-478-7040
Country Gardens and Nursery – Calgary – 403-246-0611
Golden Acre Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 274-4286 – https://www.goldenacre.ca/
Cobblestone Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 273-4760 – http://www.cobblestonegarden.ca/
IncrediGrow Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 255-0740 – https://www.incredigrow.ca/
Quickgrow Indoor Garden Centre- Calgary – 403-276-5156- https://www.quickgrow.com
Bluegrass Nursery, Sod, and Garden Centre – Calgary – (403) 226-0468 – https://bluegrassnursery.com/
Garden Scents Garden Centre – Calgary – https://www.gardenscents.ca/
Bloomfield Garden Centre – Calgary – 403-466-7978
Country Gardens and Nursery – Calgary -(403) 246-0611 – https://www.countrygardensyyc.com/
Blooming Baskets – Airdrie – 403-616-1720
Jim Bob’s Nursery and Garden Centre – Carstairs – 403-246-0611
La Greenhouse – Carstairs – 403-337-0036
Lohr-a-Lee Greenhouse – Olds – 403-438-0030 – https://www.lohralee.com/
Countryside Landscapes and Garden Centre – DeWinton – (403) 938-1835 – https://www.csgcl.com/
Saskatoon Farm – DeWinton – (403) 938-6245 – http://www.saskatoonfarm.com/
Beaver Dam Nursery – Okotoks – 403-938-4394
Brassard Greenhouse – Cluny – 403-734-2114 – https://www.brassardgreenhouses.com/
Moore’s Greenhouse – Strathmore – (403) 934-4885 – http://www.mooresgreenhouse.net/
Eagle Lake Nurseries – Strathmore – 403-934-3670 – https://www.eaglelakenurseries.com/
Countryside Greenhouse – Rosedale – 403-823-8733 – https://www.countrysidegreenhouses.com/greenhouse-garden-ce…
Long Coulee Growers – Champion – 403-485-8216
AVB Greenhouses – Standard – 403-814-0710 – https://www.avbgreenhouses.com/
Bloomin’ Acres – Brooks – 403-363-9416
Water Valley Forest Nursery – Cremona – 403-637-3912 – http://www.watervalleyforestnursery.com/
Eastern Slopes Rangeland Seeds – Cremona – 403-637-2473 – http://www.esrseeds.ca/ (by appointment only)
Anything Grows – Cochrane – (403) 932-9922 – https://www.anythinggrowsalberta.com/
Branched Out Nursery – Cochrane – 403-851-1323
Aspen Crossing – Mossleigh – https://www.aspencrossing.com/garden-centre – 403-534-2129
Vales Greenhouses – Black Diamond – 403) 933-4814 – http://valesgreenhouse.com/
Bow Valley Garden Centre – Canmore – (403) 675-0701 – https://bowvalleygardencentre.ca/
Spring Break Flower Farm – Hillcrest – 403-563-3302
Bailey Hill Greenhouse – Cowley – 403-628-3491
The Blue Mouse Greenhouse – Pincher Creek – 403-627-4087
Grumpy’s Greenhouse – Pincher Creek – 403-627-4589 – https://www.grumpys.ca/
Dan’s Greenhouse – Lethbridge – (403) 327-3271
Green Haven Garden Centre – Lethbridge – (403) 327-6172 – http://www.greenhavengarden.ca/
Country Blooms Garden Centre – Lethbridge – (403) 331-5660 – http://countryblooms.ca/
Blondie’s Gift and Garden Centre – Dunmore – 403-504-0040
Windmill Garden Centre – Medicine Hat – 403-526-3447
Hilltop Greenhouse – Monarch – (403) 553-3175 – http://www.hilltopgreenhouses.ca/
Sunnyside Nursery – Taber – https://www.sunnysidenurserytaber.com/
Coaldale Nurseries – Coaldale – (403) 345-4633 – http://www.coaldalenurseries.ca/

If I have missed any or any of the contact info needs corrections, please let me know in the comments.  This is, of course, a work in progress….